What a Wonderful World - The Great Satchmo Live (2LP)

Vinyl Passion
Current Stock:
Louis Armstrong

This 23-track 2LP-set from Vinyl Passion captures the great Louis Armstrong and a rotating cast of stellar musicians including Billy Kyle/Marty Napoleon (piano), Eddie Shu/Edmond Hall/Joe Darensbourg/Joe Muranyi (clarinet), Trummy Young/Tyree Glenn (trombone), Arvell Shaw/Buddy Catlett/Dale Jones/Mort Herbert (bass) and Barrett Deems/Danny Barcelona (drums) in their element live running down a laundry list of classics like "What A Wonderful World," "A Kiss To Build A Dream On," "La Vie En Rose," "When The Saints Go Marching In," and "Mack The Knife" among many more!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


A1 What A Wonderful World
A2 Indiana
A3 A Kiss To Build A Dream On
A4 The Bucket's Got A Hole In It
A5 New Orleans Function: Flee As A Bird/Oh, Didn't He Ramble
A6 Mack The Knife

B1 C'Est Si Bon (It's So Good)
B2 Ole Miss Blues
B3 La Vie En Rose
B4 The Faithful Hussar
B5 After You've Gone
B6 When It's Sleepy Time Down South

C1 Cabaret
C2 Muskrat Ramble
C4 Blueberry Hill
C5 Black & Blue
C6 On The Sunny Side Of The Street
C7 Struttin' With Some Barbeque

D1 When The Saints Go Marching In
D2 Basin Street Blues
D3 Now You Has Jazz
D4 High Society Calyps
D5 When It's Sleepy Time Down South