Tallis: Choral Works (CD)

Boutique Labels
Current Stock:
The Gentlemen of HM Chapel Royal Hampton Court Palace, Carl Jackson

The Gentlemen of HM Chapel Royal, Hampton Court Palace and their director Carl Jackson make their Resonus Classics debut with this album of works for lower voices by Thomas Tallis – himself a Gentleman of the Tudor Chapel Royal serving under four monarchs.

Recorded in the impressive surroundings of the Chapel Royal where the choir are resident, this first disc with the ensemble presents works for four and seven voices including a reconstruction of Tallis’s Missa Puer natus est nobis based on chant for Christmas Day, and the sumptuous Suscipe quaeso Domine.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


1. Suscipe quaeso Domine (prima pars)
2. Si enim iniquitates (secunda pars)

Missa Puer natus est nobis
3. Gloria
4. Sanctus & Benedictus
5. Agnus Dei
6. In pace in idipsum
7. Miserere nostri Domine

Mass for Four Voices
8. Gloria
9. Credo
10. Sanctus
11. Benedictus
12. Agnus Dei
13. Loquebantur variis linguis