Christmas With Sonoro (CD)

Boutique Labels
Current Stock:
Sonoro, Michael Higgins, Neil Ferris

The London-based chamber choir Sonoro, with conductor Neil Ferris, follow up their acclaimed debut album with an absorbing and characterful programme of works for Christmas. Striking a balance between new compositions, re-setting of familiar texts and new arrangements of familiar tunes, topped off with a few festive favourites, Sonoro bring their distinctive warm and rounded tone to the festive season.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


  1. Archer: A little child there is yborn
  2. McDowall: O Oriens
  3. Spicer: In a field as I lay
  4. Higgins: The angel Gabriel
  5. Joubert: There is no rose
  6. Treseder: Blessed be that Maid Marie
  7. Howells: A spotless rose
  8. McGlade: In the bleak midwinter
  9. Higgins: Tomorrow shall be my dancing day
  10. Roe: The Holly and the Ivy
  11. Beamish: In the stillness
  12. O'Carroll: Suantraí ár Slánaitheora
  13. Higgins: Coventry Carol
  14. Warlock: Bethlehem Down
  15. Rutter: Wexford Carol
  16. Todd: My Lord has Come
  17. Higgins: Silent night
  18. Nicholson: Ding dong! merrily on high