Tchaikovsky: Sleeping Beauty - Royal Ballet (Blu-ray)

Opus Arte
Current Stock:
Royal Ballet, Orchestra of the Royal Opera House, Koen Kessels

This title is also available on DVD. Click here to view this title on DVD in our online store.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Marianela Nuñez (Princess Aurora), Vadim Muntagirov (Prince Florimund), Kristen Mcnally (Carabosse) & Claire Calvert (Lilac Fairy)

Orchestra of the Royal Opera House, Koen Kessels

Choreography Marius Petipa

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Royal Ballet Principal Marianela Nuñez delights as Princess Aurora, with Vadim Muntagirov as her Prince Florimund, in this performance of a timeless classic. Marius Petipa’s The Sleeping Beauty holds a special place in The Royal Ballet’s repertory, with its vibrant sets and glittering costumes and featuring such iconic moments as the Rose Adage, the Vision pas de deux, the exuberant wedding celebration and the charming fairy-tale guests, all danced to Tchaikovsky’s richly layered music – one of the most beloved ballet scores of all time. This Sleeping Beauty captures all the magic and virtuosity that ballet has to offer.

Running time: 149 minutes

Sound format: LPCM 2.0, DTS-HD 5.1 Master Audio (BLU-RAY)