Christmas Variations (CD)

Move Records
Current Stock:
Megan Reeve

Celebrate the theme and the variations of Christmas with harpist Megan Reeve as she explores Christmas music from around the world and across the ages.

Featuring old favourites such as ‘O Come all ye faithful’ and ‘The First Noel’, as well as little known Christmas music, including Australian Christmas lullaby ‘The Silver Stars are in the Sky’. With guest artist Sarah Beggs from the Melbourne Symphony on flute.

Megan has been performing professionally on the harp for over twenty years. She holds a Bachelor of Music degree with Honours from the University of Melbourne, a Master of Music Performance degree from the Victorian College of the Arts, and a Master of Arts in Music, Culture and Politics from Cardiff University, Wales.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


  1. Carols for Christmas (Traditional) 
  2. Variations pastorales sur un vieux Noël (Marcel Samuel-Rousseau) 
  3. We three Kings (John Henry Hopkins): [Megan Reeve] 
  4. We three Kings (John Henry Hopkins): [Verlene Schermer] 
  5. We three Kings / Aquatintes No. 3 [Megan Metheney] (John Henry Hopkins) (Bernard Andres) 
  6. The first noel / Canon Johann Pachelbel (Traditional) 
  7. The silver stars are in the sky William Garnet James 
  8. A ceremony of carols Interlude Benjamin Britten 
  9. Ave Maria Johann Sebastian Bach Charles-François Gounod 
  10. Jesus, Jesus rest your head (Traditional) 
  11. O come all ye faithful