Khachaturian: Violin & Piano Concertos (CD)

Current Stock:
London Philharmonic Orchestra, Joseph Giunta & more

Piano Concerto: previously on Hyperion) “She is nimble-fingered, clearly revelling in the showy passage-work of the first movement (and sparkling in its final cadenza), but takes a more expansive view of the work than usual” (Gramophone) “Gutnikov’s reading of the Violin Concerto is worthy to stand alongside the Oistrakhs and Kogans. Servadei delivers a most poetic & reflective performance”(MusicWeb 2009)

Violin Concerto in D minor, Op. 46

  • [1] I. Allegro con fermezza 14:08
  • [2] II. Andante sostenuto 11:52
  • [3] III. Allegro vivace 10:00

Piano Concerto in D flat major, Op. 38

  • [4] I. Allegro ma non troppo e maestoso 16:12
  • [5] II. Andante con anima 10:53
  • [6] III. Allegro brillante 10:24