Riccardo Chailly conducts Ravel (Blu-ray)

Accentus Music
Current Stock:
Lucerne Festival Orchestra, Riccardo Chailly

This title is also available on DVD. Click here to view in our online store.

Riccardo Chailly pays tribute to Maurice Ravel with a program of waltzes and wild reveries of ecstasy and elegance. He ushers us into Ravel’s musical worlds filled with ever-changing colors, scents, and flavors: the pulsating three-quarter time of waltzes that reflect just how much the Great War transformed European culture, the ancient love story of Daphnis and Chloé, and the relentless rhythms of Boléro. Magnifique!

Recorded live at the Concert Hall of KKL Luzern August 2018.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)

  1. Valses nobles et sentimentales
  2. La Valse
  3. Daphnis et Chloé, Suite No. 1
  4. Daphnis et Chloé, Suite No. 2
  5. Boléro