Cafe Society (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (CD)

Sony Classical
Current Stock:
Benny Goodman, Count Basie, The Nighthawks, Vince Giordano and more

Set in the 1930s, Woody Allen's latest film, Café Society, is about a young Bronx native who moves to Hollywood where he falls in love with the secretary of his powerful uncle, an agent to the stars. After returning to New York he is swept up in the vibrant world of high society nightclub life.

The Café Society soundtrack features early 20th Century jazz standards newly recorded for the film from Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks including 'Lady is a Tramp', 'Jeepers Creepers', 'Zing Went the Strings of My Heart', 'Manhattan', and 'Mountain Greenery' featuring a vocal by Kat Edmonson.


The soundtrack also includes classic recordings from Benny Goodman, Count Basie and Ben Selvin.


- - - - -




1. Lady Is a Tramp - The Nighthawks/Vince Giordano
2. Jeepers Creepers - The Nighthawks/Vince Giordano
3. Mountain Greenery - Kat Edmonson/The Nighthawks/Vince Giordano
4. Have You Met Miss Jones - The Nighthawks/Vince Giordano
5. I Didn't Know What Time It Was - Benny Goodman & His Orchestra
6. Taxi War Dance [Alternate Take] - Count Basie & His Orchestra (alternate take)
7. Zing Went the Strings of My Heart - The Nighthawks/Vince Giordano
8. Manhattan - The Nighthawks/Vince Giordano
9. My Romance - The Nighthawks/Vince Giordano
10. Pick Yourself Up - The Nighthawks/Vince Giordano
11. I Only Have Eyes for You - Ben Selvin
12. Peanut Vendor-El Manisero, The - Yerason
13. There's a Small Hotel - The Nighthawks/Vince Giordano
14. Out of Nowhere - Conal Fowkes/John Gill/Brian Nalepka
15. This Can't Be Love - Conal Fowkes  


- - - - -