Mahler: Symphonies 1-10 (Complete) (12CD)

Sony Classical
Current Stock:
New York Philharmonic, Leonard Bernstein

Following the success of the previous limited edition box set released several years ago, Sony Classical is now making available the complete Mahler Symphony recordings by Leonard Bernstein and the New York Philharmonic Orchestra at a very attractive price.


The recordings have all been remastered and remixed, and the box set is available at budget price for the first time.


- - - - -





Symphony No. 1

Symphony No. 2
Lee Venora, soprano; Jennie Tourel, mezzo

Symphony No. 3
Martha Lipton, mezzo

Symphony No. 4
Reri Grist, soprano

Symphony No. 5

Symphony No. 6

Symphony No. 7

Symphony No. 8
Erna Spoorenberg (Magna Peccatrix), Gwyneth Jones (Una Poenitentium), Gwenyth Annear (Mater Gloriosa), Anna Reynolds (Mulier Samaritana), Norma Procter (Maria Aegyptiana), John Mitchinson (Doctor Marianus), Vladimir Ruzdjak (Paster Ecstaticus), Donald MacIntyre (Pater Profundus)

Symphony No. 9

Symphony No. 10; Adagio

Janet Baker, mezzo


 - - - - -