Dear Evan Hansen - Original Broadway Cast Recording (CD)

Boutique Labels
Current Stock:
Original Broadway Cast

Winner of 6 awards at the 2017 Tony Awards, including Best New Musical, Best Book and Best Leading Actor (Ben Platt) 

A letter that was never meant to be seen, a lie that was never meant to be told, a life he never dreamed he could have. Evan Hansen is about to get the one thing he's always wanted: a chance to finally fit in.

Both deeply personal and profoundly contemporary, Dear Evan Hansen is a new American musical about life and the way we live it.

Dear Evan Hansen has struck a remarkable chord with audiences and critics everywhere. The New York Times calls it "a gorgeous new musical for anyone with a beating heart." And NBC Nightly News called this bold new musical "an anthem resonating on Broadway and beyond."

Dear Evan Hansen had its world premiere at Arena Stage, Washington D.C. and played a record-breaking New York debut at Off-Broadway's Second Stage.

Dear Evan Hansen features music and lyrics by the Golden Globe Award-winning team of Benj Pasek and Justin Paul (currently recipients of two “Best Original Song” nominations for the 89th Academy Awards honoring their work on La La Land), with a book by Steven Levenson. The musical is directed by Tony Award nominee Michael Greif (RENT, NEXT TO NORMAL), with musical direction and orchestrations by Tony and GRAMMY® Award-winner Alex Lacamoire (HAMILTON, IN THE HEIGHTS). “DEAR EVAN HANSEN (ORIGINAL BROADWAY CAST RECORDING)” is produced by Lacamoire, Pasek, and Paul; Lacamoire also executive produced. Lead producer Stacey Mindich is the album’s co-producer, and Pete Ganbarg (HAMILTON) is the producer for Atlantic Records.

The musical recently won ‘Best Musical' prizes from the Obie Awards, Outer Critics Circle Awards and Helen Hayes Awards.

- - - - - 


  1. Anybody Have a Map? - Rachel Bay Jones & Jennifer Laura Thompson
  2. Waving Through a Window - Ben Platt & Cast
  3. For Forever - Ben Platt
  4. Sincerely, Me - Mike Faist, Ben Platt & Will Roland
  5. Requiem - Laura Dreyfuss, Michael Park & Jennifer Laura Thompson
  6. If I Could Tell Her - Ben Platt & Laura Dreyfuss
  7. Disappear - Mike Faist, Ben Platt, Kristolyn Lloyd, Will Roland, Jennifer Laura Thompson, Michael Park, and Laura Dreyfuss
  8. You Will Be Found - Ben Platt, Kristolyn Lloyd, Will Roland, Laura Dreyfuss & cast
  9. To Break In a Glove - Michael Park & Ben Platt
  10. Only Us - Laura Dreyfuss & Ben Platt
  11. Good For You - Rachel Bay Jones, Kristolyn Lloyd, Will Roland & Ben Platt
  12. Words Fail - Ben Platt
  13. So Big/So Small - Rachel Bay Jones
  14. Finale - Ben Platt & Cast

- - - - -