A Very M3rry Christmas (CD)

Current Stock:
Sol3 Mio

This November, New Zealand’s Sol3 Mio return with the highly anticipated release of their first ever Christmas album, A Very Merry Christmas. Featuring the breathtaking voices of Pene Pati, Amitai Pati and Moses Mackay, this much requested album will delight their legions of fans and is destined to become a bona fide Kiwi classic, for this Christmas and for  many holiday seasons to come.

Inspired by their much loved 2013 recording of 'Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas and by the audiences they have enchanted at their revered Christmas in the Vines concerts of the past three years, this new collection sees the group putting their own unique spin on the traditional Christmas album.

With its distinctive Kiwi feel and classic Sol3 Mio sound, A Very Merry Christmas evades the traditional themes of winter wonderlands and log fires to instead encapsulate the truly  unique spirit of Christmas in the Southern Hemisphere.

Like Christmas itself, this is an album full of surprises. It marks a song writing first for Sol3 Mio with Moses Mackay penning two stunning original Christmas songs for the album. 

- - - - -


1. It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas
2. Return To Santa
3. Lonely This Christmas
4. Blue Christmas
5. Fairytale of New York (ft. Bic Runga)
6. Driving Home For Christmas
7. Happy Christmas (War Is Over) (ft. Hollie Smith)
8. Merry Christmas (All You Need Is Love)
9. Mele Kalikimaka
10. If Every Day Was Like Christmas
11. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
12. O Christmas Tree
13. Auld Lang Syne

1. Little Drummer Boy
2. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

- - - - -