After the Fall (2CD)

Current Stock:
Keith Jarrett, Gary Peacock, Jack DeJohnette

Keith Jarrett (Piano); Gary Peacock (Double Bass); Jack DeJohnette (Drums)

The group colloquially known as “the Standards trio” has made many outstanding recordings, and After The Fall must rank with the very best of them. “I was amazed to hear how well the music worked,” writes Keith Jarrett in his liner note. “For me, it’s not only a historical document, but a truly great concert.” This performance – in Newark, New Jersey in November 1998 – marked Jarrett’s return to the concert stage after a two year hiatus. Joined by improvising partners Gary Peacock and Jack DeJohnette, he glides and soars through classics of the Great American Songbook including “The Masquerade Is Over”, “Autumn Leaves”, “When I Fall In Love” and “I’ll See You Again”. There are also breath-taking accounts of hallowed bebop tunes including Charlie Parker’s “Scrapple From The Apple”, Bud Powell’s “Bouncin’ With Bud” and Sonny Rollins’s “Doxy”. (ECM259091)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -



  1. The Masquerade is Over - Allie Wrubel
  2. Scrapple from the Apple - Charlie Parker
  3. Old Folks - Willard Robison
  4. Autumn Leaves - Joseph Komsa


  1. Bouncin' with Bud - Earl Bud Powell, Walter Gilbert Fuller
  2. Doxy - Sonny Rollins
  3. I'll See You Again - Noel Coward
  4. Late Lament - Paul Desmond
  5. One for Majid - Pete La Roca
  6. Santa Claus is Coming to Town - Fred J. Coots
  7. Moment's Notice - John Coltrane
  8. When I Fall in Love - Victor Young