Someone To Watch Over Me (CD)

Current Stock:
Ella Fitzgerald with The London Symphony Orchestra

In tribute to the centenary of The Lady Of Jazz’s birth in 2017, “Someone To Watch Over Me” showcases Ella Fitzgerald’s unparalleled original vocals backed by newly recorded string arrangements from the London Symphony Orchestra. This project is modelled after the incredibly successful Elvis Presley with the Royal Philharmonic album “If I Can Dream”, which sold over a million copies in the U.K. alone.

This has resulted in striking and invigorating renditions of her beloved recordings such as “They Can’t Take That Away From Me” (duet with Louis Armstrong), “Let’s Do It... Let’s Fall in Love” and the classic title track, with arrangements by James Morgan (Alfie Boe, Katherine Jenkins) and Jorge Calandrelli (Michael Bublé, Tony Bennett, Lady GaGa).

Recorded at Abbey Road Studios, and conducted by Jorge Calandrelli and James Morgan, this title captures Ella’s timeless singing and marries it with a deeply compelling backdrop sure to breathe new life into these legendary recordings. Guest vocalist Gregory Porter lends his incredible talent on "People Will Say We're in Love”.

- - - - -


1. People Will Say We're In Love (feat. Gregory Porter)
2. Someone To Watch Over Me
3. They Can't Take That Away From Me (feat. Louis Armstrong)
4. Bewitched
5. I Get a Kick Out of You
6. Misty
7. Makin' Whoopee!
8. These Foolish Things (Remind Me of You)
9. Let's Call the Whole Thing Off (feat. Louis Armstrong)
10. What Is There To Say
11. Let's Do It (Let's Fall In Love)
12. With a Song In My Heart

- - - - -