Enchanted Isle (CD)

Current Stock:

Featuring music from Radiohead (Pyramid Song), Enya, Lord of the Rings and Game of Thrones.

New arrangements of Scottish and Irish melodies sit alongside compositions set to texts by some of the greatest English poets.

Music originally written for film or television is reimagined to create sonorities reminiscent of watercolour landscapes or carefully chiselled sculpture.

Enchanted Isle casts a contemporary eye on the landscape of rolling hills and green valleys, rugged mountainsides and hidden villages.

The second single on this album features Sibéal.

"The singing of VOCES8 is impeccable in its quality of tone and balance. They bring a new dimension to the word 'ensemble' with meticulous timing and tuning." Gramophone

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


  1. Soay (Rebecca Dale new arr. from Lost songs of St Kilda)
  2. Theme from Harry's Game
  3. Carrickfergus - ft Sibéal (trad)
  4. May it Be  (Enya/Lord of the Rings)
  5. Agnus Dei (Barber)
  6. The Rains of Castamere (Game of Thrones)
  7. Pyramid Song (Radiohead)
  8. O Albion (Thomas Adès)
  9. Song for Athene (Tavener)
  10. The Parting Glass (trad)
  11. My Luve is Like a Red Red Rose (trad arr. Esenvalds)
  12. Let My Love Be Heard (Jake Runestad)
  13. Danny Boy (trad)
  14. I Was Born For This (video game song cover)
  15. She Walks in Beauty (new commission)
  16. The Sun Never Says (Dan Forrest)
  17. Caledonia (pop cover arr. Blake from Voces8)