Graun: Opera Arias (CD)

$24.99 $12.99
You save $12.00
Current Stock:
Julia Lezhneva, Concerto Köln, Mikhail Antonenko

11 World Premiere Recordings.

A journey of discovery for Lezhneva, who spent days in a Berlin library unearthing this music.

Incredible undiscovered arias from Carl Heinrich Graun (1704-1759), one of the most important German composers of Italian baroque opera but almost unknown today.

Music of great virtuosity: vibrant, joyful and fiery arias contrast with tragic and deeply felt laments.

Concerto Köln, one of Germany’s finest period instrument orchestras, are led by young conductor (and pianist) Mikhail Antonenko and feature an array of world-class baroque musicians including violinist Dmitry Sinkovsky and lutenist Luca Pianca.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -



  • Sento una pena (from L'Orfeo)
  • Sforzero (from Iphigenia in Aulis)
  • Senza di te, mio Bene (from Coriolano)
  • La gloria t'invita (from Armida)
  • Piangete (from Il Mithridate)
  • Parmi…ah no! (from Silla)
  • Rodelinda, regina de'Langobardi: Sinfonia
  • Il mar s’inalza e freme (from L’Orfeo)
  • D’ogni aura al mormorar (from L’Orfeo)
  • No, no, di Libia fra l’arene (from Silla)
  • A tanti pianti miei (from Armida)
  • Mi paventi il figlio indegno (from Britannico)