Tchaikovsky: The Seasons (arr. two guitars) (CD)

ABC Classics & Jazz
Current Stock:
Grigoryan Brothers

ABC Classics are thrilled to announce the reissue of three albums by acclaimed Australian guitarists Slava and Leonard Grigoryan.

The Seasons is a twelve-movement composition originally written for solo piano by the iconic Russian composer Tchaikovsky. Each movement represents a month of year, from the bracing cold of a Russian winter in January to the vitality and energy of the June harvest. Beautifully lyrical and full of character, these beloved pieces have been arranged for two guitars by Slava and Leonard's father Edward Grigoryan.

The Grigoryan Brothers, individually and as a duo, are counted amongst the finest musicians of their generation. Between them, they have clocked up an incredible 21 ARIA Award nominations and their recording and performing careers – and popularity – continue to flourish.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


The Seasons, Op. 37a
Arranged for two guitars by Edward Grigoryan

  1. January
  2. February
  3. March
  4. April
  5. May
  6. June
  7. July
  8. August
  9. September
  10. October
  11. November
  12. December