Sweet Apocalypse (CD)

Mercury KX
Current Stock:

Masked composer and pianist Lambert presents Sweet Apocalypse, a dystopian and romanticized take on the end of the world, paired with 24 illustrations to tell the story. The pieces touch on classical ideals, but incorporate drums and technology, taking an unconventional approach to piano music.

Stepping into the public eye three years ago, Lambert has only been seen wearing a mask inspired by Carnevale. Using it as an aesthetic tool, Lambert adds further depth to his image of allure and mystery.

Tribal percussive rhythm, gentle piano and hypnotic pop melodies; Lambert's music fuses classical, pop and rock.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


  1. Sweet Apocalypse
  2. In the Dust of Our Days
  3. Parasites to Ourselves
  4. A Thousand Cracks
  5. Signals
  6. Waiting Room
  7. Descending a Staircase
  8. Blik
  9. Licking Dew
  10. Aftermath
  11. Sleeping Dogs
  12. The End