My First Bach Album (CD)

ABC Classics & Jazz
Current Stock:

My First Bach Album

Johann Sebastian Bach wrote magnificent music for everyone to enjoy, from princes in palaces to beginners just learning to play – including 20 children of his own! His life was full of music, and his music is full of life. This album is the perfect introduction to Bach’s music, all carefully selected to delight younger listeners and start a journey through the wonderful world of classical music.

- - - - -


  1. Brandenburg Concerto No. 3: First movement
  2. Invention No. 13
  3. Partita No. 3 for Solo Violin: Third movement
  4. St Matthew Passion: Mache dich, mein Herze, rein
  5. St Matthew Passion: Befiehl du deine Wege
  6. Cantata No. 182: Sonata (Grave, adagio)
  7. Mass in B minor: Christe eleison
  8. The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 1: Prelude in C major
  9. Toccata in D minor
  10. Magnificat: Opening chorus
  11. Christmas Oratorio: Sinfonia12 French Suite No. 2: First movement
  12. Cantata No. 208: Schafe können sicher weiden (Sheep May Safely Graze)
  13. Suite No. 1 for Solo Cello: Prelude
  14. Concerto for Two Violins: First movement
  15. Brandenburg Concerto No. 6: Second movement
  16. Cantata No. 140: Zion hört die Wächter singen
  17. Orchestral Suite No. 3: Air (‘Air on the G String’)
  18. Violin Concerto in E major: Third movement (Allegro assai)
  19. The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 1: Fugue in C-sharp minor
  20. Cantata No. 147: Jesus bleibet meine Freude (Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring)

- - - - -