There Was a Man Lived in the Moon (CD)

ABC Classics & Jazz
$19.99 $12.99
You save $7.00
Current Stock:
Jane Sheldon, Teddy Tahu Rhodes

ABC Classics presents an album of nursery rhymes and children’s songs in delightful new arrangements, featuring two of Australia’s foremost singers.

Andrew Ford, one of Australia’s best-known composers and musical commentators, has collected songs familiar and neglected, giving beautiful new settings and accompaniments to beloved tunes and featuring a wide range of instruments. ‘The variety was important,’ Ford says. ‘I wanted these songs to stand plenty of repetition, and was thinking not only of the children who might listen, but also their parents and grandparents!’

- - - - -


1. Have You Seen the Muffin Man?

2. Cock a Doodle Doo

3. Miss Polly Had a Dolly

4. Lavender’s Blue

5. Higglety Pigglety, My Black Hen

6. Ride a Cock Horse to Banbury Cross

7. The Tailor and the Mouse

8. Incy Wincy Spider

9. Aiken Drum

10. Girls and Boys Come Out to Play

11. On a Mountain Stands a Lady

12. Oranges and Lemons

13. Hot Cross Buns

14. See Saw, Marjorie Daw

15. I Love Little Pussy

16. Ding Dong Bell, Pussy’s in the Well

17. Estampie

18. Winter Song: ‘When Icicles Hang by the Wall’

19. Little Boy Blue

20. Bonny at Morn

21. Dance ti Thi Daddy

22. The Owl and the Pussy-cat

23. The Quangle Wangle’s Hat

24. The Jumblies

25. Little Star

26. Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star

27. Baa, Baa, Black Sheep

28. Golden Slumbers

29. Rock-a-Bye Baby

- - - - -