Gershwin & Me (CD)

ABC Classics & Jazz
$24.99 $14.99
You save $10.00
Current Stock:
Simon Tedeschi

World-renowned, Australian-bred, Simon Tedeschi plays an exuberant all-Gershwin album featuring favourites such as, 'Rhapsody in Blue', 'I Got Rhythm', 'Summertime' and 'I Loves You Porgy'.

Simon Tedeschi is quite often described by respected critics and musical peers as "one of the finest artists in the world" making the young pianist's mark on music both undeniable and admirable. Renowned especially for championing non standard repertoire, Tedeschi enjoys a full international performing career.

His unique take on Gershwin's timeless repertoire is sure to put a smile on your face and a swing in your step!

- - - - -


1. Rialto Ripples

2. I .Allegro ben ritmato e deciso
3. II. Andante con moto e poco rubato
4. III. Allegro ben ritmato e deciso

5. Someone to Watch Over Me (arr. Keith Jarrett)
6. Love Walked In (arr. Percy Aldridge Grainger)
7. The Man I Love (arr. Percy Aldridge Grainger)
8. 'S Wonderful (arr. Gershwin)
9. Oh, Lady Be Good! (arr. Gershwin)
10. Strike Up the Band (arr. Gershwin)
11. Nice Work If You Can Get It (arr. Dave Grusin)
12. Summertime (arr. Simon Tedeschi)
13. I Loves You Porgy
14. Rhapsody In Blue

- - - - -