The Mercy - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (CD)

Deutsche Grammophon
Current Stock:
Jóhann Jóhannsson

This stunning new soundtrack from Jóhann Jóhannsson was created for multi-award winning director James Marsh's new film "The Mercy" (StudioCanal).

Appearing in the film are cinema heavyweights Colin Firth, Rachel Weisz and David Thewlis. The film itself chronicles yachtsman Donald Crowhurst's (Colin Firth) disastrous attempt to win the 1968 Golden Globe Race which ends up with him creating an outrageous account of traveling the world alone by sea.

The music is a combination of newly written, commercial orchestral scores and existing pieces from Jóhann´s catalogue such as Orphée, Englabörn, Free The Mind and Copenhagen Dreams, providing the perfect background to a riveting film.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


  1. Flares
  2. Boating for Beginners
  3. The Good Ship Teignmouth Electron
  4. A Sparrow Alighted Upon Our Shoulder
  5. Terra Firma
  6. Into the Wide and Deep Unknown
  7. Good Morning, Midnight
  8. A Sea Without Shores
  9. Karen Býr Til Engil
  10. Innocence
  11. The Doldrums
  12. Meditation
  13. The Horse Latitudes
  14. Radio
  15. The Furious Sea of Fogs and Squalls
  16. Three Thousand Five Hundred and Ninety One Benches
  17. The Captain's Log
  18. The Mercy
  19. She Loves to Ride the Port Ferry When It Rains
  20. The Radiant City
  21. A Pile Of Dust
  22. At 19°41'10.40 North 79°52'37.83 West, Lies the Shadow